Making Sense

Wilderness Suite

Teresa Cohn, Erin James, Jenn Ladino
composed by Ruby Fulton and the Icarus Quartet

Listen Here – The Wilderness Quartet

Wilderness Suite is a piece of music composed by University of Idaho music professor Ruby Fulton for the chamber ensemble the Icarus Quartet. This composition is part of a collaborate rephotography project between UI video artist Benjamin James, geographer Teresa Cavazos Cohn, and graduate student Micaela Petrini exploring human-environmental change along the Big Creek drainage of the Frank Church-River of No Return Wilderness, and an interdisciplinary project of the Confluence Lab.